2015 Annual Leadership Conference
Sept. 11 - 13, 2015
Hyatt Chesapeake Bay,
Cambridge, MD


November Round Tables and Luncheon

CFO Round Table
10:00 – 11:30 AM

Lending Round Table
10:00 – 11:30 AM

11:30 AM – 12:00 PM

Lunch Meeting
12:00 – 1:15 PM

Register by noon on October 29:
Round Table Only: Members $20, Non-Member CUs $30

Member Credit Unions and Affiliates:
$46 Luncheon
Non-Member Credit Unions:
$56 Luncheon
Non-Member Affiliates:
$66 Lunch and/or Networking and/or Round Table

After noon on October 29, rates will increase by $10.
Cancellations made after noon on October 31 will be non-refundable.

Non-Members may register by contacting us: operations@macuma.org

Greenbelt Marriott l 6400 Ivy Lane l Greenbelt, MD 20737 l (301) 441-3700

Did you know?

MACUMA's 2014 donations include CU Miracle Day and the Virginia Hospital Center Foundation for the Benefit of the Reinsch Pierce Family Center for Breast Health. 


MACUMA is a Benefactor of The Credit Union Foundation of MD and DC!


November 3, 2014
Lunch Meeting
Greenbelt Marriott

Truth-In-Lending/RESPA: The New Rules

Andy Keeney
Kaufman & Canoles, P.C.

Get ready and prepare your 2015 budget for one of the most expensive regulatory changes in decades. Effective the first of next August, all credit unions will need to throw away all current TILA/RESPA forms, have new computer programs and a fully trained staff. To implement the new rules some have estimated that it will cost as much as $35 for every mortgage loan application. The failure to comply could cost as much as $5,000 per loan.Learn more from Andy Keeney, a veteran credit union attorney who is the Co-Chair of the Kaufman & Canoles Credit Union Team.


Concurrent Round Tables 10:00 – 11:30 AM

CFO Round Table

Emeline Tatah,
CFO, Healthcare Systems FCU, Facilitator

ALM Assumptions ~ Non-Interest Income Decline ~ ALLL: Proposed Changes and Current Expected Credit Loss Model


Lending Round Table

Jenny Vipperman,
VP Consumer Lending, Tower FCU, Facilitator

Underwriting Policies and Practices: Requirements for Income Documentation ~ Lending Limit Parameters ~ Who Has Approval Authority?

For those attending the luncheon, Round Table registration is free. Please select the appropriate Round Table when you register. Reserve your seat now or share this with a professional at your CU. Non-members may register by emailing operations@macuma.org


2014 Annual Conference

Register now to attend MACUMA’s Annual Leadership Conference
Hyatt Resort
Cambridge, MD
October 3 – 5, 2014.
Speakers include Jim Blaine, SECU of North Carolina; Patrick Adams, St. Louis Community CU; and Mike Schenk of CUNA.

Read Member Engagement Trends, by conference speaker Sundeep Kapur

December 8
Annual Meeting
Dinner Meeting
Key Bridge Marriott


Please join us in welcoming new Affiliates: 

Morgan-Keller Specialty
Contracts Group
Kevin Contardi
Diana Garver
Darrell Guyton
Matt Trendell

Preferred Business Exchange
Harbaksh Chhatwal


Training Support Maryland and D.C.
– based credit unions may be eligible for training cost reimbursements through the CU Foundation of MD & DC's Staff Training Grants. For eligibility guidelines, details and an application form, visit: www.cufound.org/training.htm.